blog

Women, Tech, Trends

I had the pleasure of leading a twitter chat with Eileen Fisher and female entrepreneurs last week on  women and technology. For those that don’t know, Eileen Fisher is a great brand and clothing company that offers grants to women running sustainable businesses and funds media literacy programs for girls here in New York.

The chat was so popular we trended on Twitter on both East and West coasts! I thought it would be helpful to post some of my notes here as a brief recap.  The full conversation is here and the storify here.

I’m really happy that the women got so much out of our chat. I did too. Here’s one tweet that hit home.

This Saturday, May 19th,  I’ll be at Eileen Fisher headquarters in Irvington, NY hosting a tech workshop for female entrepreneurs at 1pm. I love these workshops because they are really more like a skill share. I always walk away learning the dirty details being an entrepreneur. Directions here. Tweet at us (@elisakreisinger & @EileenFisher) for more details!

Standard

Leave a Reply

