inspiration

Head in the Clouds.

I’ve been sleeping with all my windows open since November – ever since my building turned on the heat. Since then, I imagine the hot and cold fronts meeting at my windowsill to create a storm front. I love that this artist created something similar. Dutch artist, Berndnaut Smilde creates a white cloud in the middle of the gallery through careful regulation of humidity, temperature and light. Once those conditions are right, he’s able to use a fog machine to create the cloud. AMAZING. LOVE.
I’m just sad that the clouds last only a few seconds.

cloud by berndnaut

cloud by berndnaut

cloud by berndnaut

cloud 2 by berndnaut

source.

Ps. The site is currently under construction! Please excuse our appearance while we revamp the place!

Standard

Leave a Reply

